An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Sun Shade...

Phew! Another glorious day! Warm enough to make me want to mend the hole in the elbow of my swimsuit and paddle in a basin of cold water! ;-))

Bizarre though, blue skies, warm sunshine and as Earthdreamer said yesterday, summer weather but with Winter trees!!!!! Very odd!

I've had a great day for being a Monday! Got more tasks ticked off my to do list at work this morning then this afternoon met with 3 ex-colleagues (two of them still work together but M & I moved on). Our jobs are still kind of interconnected so we get the chance to share info relevant to our jobs.....as well as catch up with the gossip! M brought choc chip muffins so we were all very happy :-) ate them to be polite. ;-))

Re. today's blip, there's a lovely yellow-flowering bush that's as technical as I get!! that grows between us and our neighbour's garden and when I got home from work, it was positive glowing bright yellow with the sun directly hitting it. Infact the yellow was so vivid against the blue sky, it looked like the sun had landed in our garden! Couldn't resist taking some photos of it and whilst I was rather taken with the shots that contrasted the petals against the blue sky, when I saw this little fellow enjoying the shade, I wanted to blip him.

Don't have a final total for the money raised on Saturdayyet as my colleague A who organised the coffee morning isn't in the office till tomorrow but rumour has it, it was around £900!!! Fantastic result! :-)))

Happy Monday Peeps xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.