Crescent Moon - the power of Twitter

I kicked off my second fitness kick this year today by downloading the Couch to 10K app and did a 2 mile combination of jog and run. Sitting in my dressing gown contemplating taking a photo of my running shoes, I noticed a tweet from my good friend @aigwilson saying "Wow - has anyone checked the view of the moon this evening? @Grant___ ? @rich_dyson ? #edinburgh"

Minutes later I am out on the cycle path next to Tesco with my 100-400mm lens and 2x convertor attached to it and pointing skywards. Lots of passing onlookers were keen to get a glimpse of what I was doing with such a big one in my hands (the lens you gutter junkies!) but each passing person caused a little vibration that damages an image when shooting at that length. For this shot I asked the two onlookers at the time to hold their breaths and not move - worth it I think for the detail in the moon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.