Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Another Day In Bonnie Scotland

What a fabulous day it has been, considering it's still only March!

We left the flat at 8am and headed for Duddingston Loch, I had read about it in Blip journals and it was somewhere katkatkat hadn't been. We hadn't been able to organise a pass for the southern bank in time but we enjoyed a short walk, watching the swans, geese and ducks.

One impressive thing katkatkat drew our attention to was the heronry. The Man and I have always been keen birdwatchers but have never seen one before. It was just too far away for my 250 mm lens to get a good shot. Instead, I've chosen the swan, a common enough site for me now but until a few years ago I hardly ever saw any.

I really feel excited being able to be so close to such a fabulous bird!

The day was made all the better for it ending down the canal at Zizzi's for a lovely meal.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.