Scoots, Shoots & Leaves

By TerriG

Stellar Jay on a Bad Hair Day

We're now at Laurie's brother and sister-in-law's east of Mt. Vernon up in the hills. Pam is a birder extraordinaire and she has feeders all over the yard. So all I had to do was pull up a chair on the deck and fire away.

I spent a fair amount of time focused on the hummingbird feeder and got some decent shots, even though my camera is acting up. But my favorite is this stellar jay whose topnotch was blowing in the wind. View large for a special treat.

We have one more day up here, will visit my sister again this evening and meet up with a friend for breakfast tomorrow before we head home. It's been a lovely trip.

Slideshow of some of the other birds, including the hummingbirds, is here. Some of them are a bit too far away and so a bit blurry. Now I'm dreaming of a stronger zoom lens.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.