release

Finalized two big photo projects today, literally within a minute or two of each other. Got the word from local design agency Creative Magma about displaying/selling some of my diptychs and other pieces at the big bi-annual art/music festival, Arts Goggle. So, if you're in Fort Worth, Texas on May 19th from 4-10pm, you will find me at their office/gallery (along with another artist, a painter, and possibly a sculptor) at 1257 W. Magnolia Ave. Have a chat and a drink with me then walk the street to see the other 200 some artists (all media) and dozen or so bands. Leah and I went last spring (I think we missed the fall one) and it was a fantastic time.

After I just hit the send button on an email to George about meeting at the Creative Magma offices on Monday, Peggy, the Director of First Year Composition and my boss and blessed mentor, came into my office to let me know that I will be meeting with her and the local Pearson textbook representative regarding photos for the custom edition of our First-Year Writing text. For the past week or so, I've been collecting some images (think: campus buildings, students writing/peer-reviewing each other's essays) for use, possibly, on the front and back covers. The shot above is my Reproduction Rights (sounds like something related to birth control politics) permission form. I need to finish editing those and get them on to a disc pronto for tomorrow.

On top of that, an overall busy day, as Tuesdays always are as I teach two classes in the morning, have a long gap, then have my own three hour literature class at night. Thursday will be also be packed, if not more so, as I have four meetings that day. Friday is the big lecture sponsored by our department, too. A lot going on, a lot going on.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.