Maggie @ Abingdon

By MaggieJH

Sunset at Thrupp Lake (again)

After I messed up yesterday's attempt at capturing the sun at the last possible moment I just had to have another go tonight.

This time I remembered my bicycle lights so I could stay at the lake 10 minutes later. I didn't stop writing today until late: didn't leave my house until 6.40. Did a very quick circular walk but when I got back to the start another enthusiast had set up a tripod and a wide angled lens in the "best" viewing point and there was no room for me with my little Sony!

It worked out OK though - I walked down the shore a bit and although there were more trees and other viewing obstacles I climbed a fence and found a suitable gap! I took loads and whittled it down to three - so hard to choose....

Anyway, I can always go back tomorrow and take some more!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.