Looks Good To Me

By Pilipo

10th and Harris

Miss Annie and I were standing on the corner of 10th and Harris Avenue in Fairhaven late this afternoon, waiting for Cynthia to meet us after her yoga class. She and I had left home together at 9:15 to go to the Y, but she had been out all day, while I had gone home at lunch time. I didn't have a blip so I took this photo of the intersection.

Harris Avenue is the road straight ahead, leading to the Cruise Terminal, train/bus station, Marine Park, and the Post Point water treatment plant and park. All of these have appeared in my blips (and/or Cynthia's) at some point.

The Archer Ale House was featured as recently as February 16th. The approach down a narrow, steep, stone stairway is a little off-putting, especially if you don't know what awaits you at the bottom. I should go there again before too long, but there are so many places to choose from, and so little time.

If you're wondering who the fellow with the silly grin is, I have no idea either.


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.