Today's Special

By Connections

A Fine Day

Not the weather -- it was once again cold and windy, but at least it didn't rain!

It was a fine day because I was away from my computer for more than 12 hours, did more exercise than I've done in ages, had a very pleasant lunch with a friend, and enjoyed supper here with our son-in-law, D.

I snapped some photos of Phil playing pickleball at the YMCA -- here's my favorite. I'm impressed by his balance and intensity.

After my time on the treadmill, at the weight machines, and in my Y class, I met my friend Jesse at Tadeo's, a relatively new Mexican restuarant only a few steps away from the Y. We were both very impressed by the freshness and quality of the food there, as well as the excellent service and reasonable prices, and will be returning!

Jesse and I walked around downtown a bit after lunch, then parted as our respective buses came. I enjoyed the bus ride to Fairhaven, and got off the bus just outside the building I blipped today. I've always enjoyed the painted sign listing the tenure of the pharmacists at this old-fashioned drug store, still going strong in this age of mail-order medicines and big box stores.

After my yoga class, I met up with Phil and Miss Annie near the Archer Ale House, which he blipped today, and we did a couple of errands before heading home to pop some Man Pies in the oven to share with D, along with beers chosen by P. Good conversation ensued, and it was nearly 9:30pm before I was sitting in front of my Mac, so I'll have to catch up with you all tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.