BikerBear's Blips

By BikerBear

The Dance of the Egret

OK - I am going to blow my own trumpet a little.

Great on large > Larger <

I am so proud of this photograph - it was a one shot wonder - and I didn't even look at it until I got home and downloaded it.

Maybe for the purists it is not quite as sharp as it could be but it's mine and I love it.

This one is DEFINITELY for you, RDC!

I came across a number of these egrets at the side of the road (near El Cuervo in Spain) scavenging for food on a mound of earth - it was a narrow little lane and there was nowhere to park or even stand so I just had to sit in the car, with the window down, on someone's private land and hope - I have never been good with "speed" shots (not like you, Max - you know who you are!!!) but, caramba, this one happened.

Like I said, one shot, straight out of the camera with only a crop!

(Two minutes later along came a tractor with barking dog and they all flew away and I had to move)

Backblip from Spain here > The Mezquita, Cordoba, Spain <

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.