The Life Of Ponty Cyclops

By pontycyclops

Let's Get Pollenating

The mild winter seems to have done wonders for the bee population. My early flowering shrubs and heather are absolutely dripping in bees and wasps. I counted at least five or six different species out there at any one time.

I've been hoping to get a Red Tailed Bee for you, as I think they are the best bee out there, but I only get a few out there, and I have so far missed getting a decent shot of them. This little bee (I have no idea what species, I have enough trouble with birds without starting on insects) posed nicely for me on the daffodil. It's the same daffodil I blipped in HDR on the 13th. They have held up remarkably well!

It's been a frustrating week really. Brilliantly sunny and I have been unable to get to a nature reserve, and the nice weather plus two very territorial magpies has reduced my garden bird count dramatically. I have also run out of spiders to blip! Some of you I know will be grateful for that ....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.