Welcome to my world!

By Lilly414

Snakes head fritillary

My favourite flower is now in bloom...Charles Rennie Mackintosh stylised it in his work at the turn of the century. There was a very good programme on bbc4 last night about Art Nouveau featuring "The Four". Ultimately CRM was more well known than his wife Margaret and the other two (I still can't remember their names!!). As an era of art work goes it has to be my favourite! Looking forward to next week's episode that looks into Klimt and I'm hoping BauHaus. It should talk about the Successionists.

On another note, I'm now on holiday from work, yay! I hope the weather stays as good as its been this week. My hubby has cooked dinner and I have lager to drink, lucky me!! I hope you all have a great weekend x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.