Happy Birthday to Robert!

This is the cake I made for a friend of mine's father in law. He will be 90 and he likes pets. So, my instructions were to make a chocolate cake with a dog and a cat on it and these words.

I made the dog and the cat with marzipan. You can tell I don't have any dogs or cats, since they're not anatomically perfect, but they look like a cat and and a dog, I think... At least they're close.. hahaha!

In any case, my friend was very happy with it. Now I hope they like the taste as well! That's the most important!

It's been a sunny but rather windy day today here in Edinburgh. At work we were really busy. We can feel the summer getting closer with all the tourist avalanche!

The good news are... I'm off at the weekend!!!!!! :) Yay!!!

Thanks very much for all your kind comments regarding my wrist. I'm sure I'll get used to it. I'll have to anyway! And thanks as well for all your other comments. I hope you all had a good week and you have an even better weekend! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.