The Phoenix Rises

By sheilaM

Old town cafe


No cake today....well I had baked one earlier, but I did share it round the neighbours, I promise.

I had several interesting discussions today with several people. "Daryl" did come up at least once and she will be getting a wee thank you pressie from me next week. I may still be having bad dreams, but my waking hours are so much better.
Also in discussions today was; Petrol tankers and their wages, Politicians and their stupidity, local government elections and the fight to save our park from having a housing estate road driven through it. I missed the demonstartion and press coverage as I was too busy having a cuppa with a friend.

Finally finished oil painting number 2. It's a retirment gift and may yet get a blip space if you were interested? Perhaps not.

Tomorrow, I will pick up my car from the car hospital .....again. This time 2 coils, one external trackrod end 1 side light bulb and an MOT. They didn't have time to do the service so that'll be another delight to be awaited next week. Why worry about a tanker driver strike and no fuel. I won't be able to afford any anyway.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.