Clix : Aperture Wide Shut

By clix

Excellent Surprise with a Twist

Trampoline with the girls.

A bit of DIY.

Then down to the swing park. Girls loved it.

Beep beep.

Text message.

A very good friend was down from Aberdeen and was up for a quick beer.

Fantastic!

We had a wobble when The Haymarket Bar decided to be a bit racist.

Yes, I know these guys are white but they turned up at the bar just behind some guys who weren't. They were refused entry and my friends were also refused as "they might be with them".

What a wonderful welcome to Edinburgh.

I was already inside by this time and was called to the door by my friends. Only at this point did I realise that this bar was only filled with white people.

We were told "This is a locals bar" and sent packing.

I had to leave my full pint behind as I was hardly going to stay in such an establishment.

"Well you better drink it fast and leave", was their response.

Wonderful.

I felt ashamed to be from Edinburgh today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.