Badass moon (Old Faithful 4)

Sorry.
Couldn't resist.

Glad I didn't because Mr Moon was glorious again.

(White balance was set to tungsten - hence the blue tones)

I took two other shots - I asked James for his opinion -"That one Mum, that's a badass moon"

All of the craters and maria that were described yesterday are still visible, along with the Copernicus Crater which was cut off by the transition into darkness yesterday. I was actually astounded at how much more of the surface is visible today.

Sadly, to capture the 3/4 and full phases of the moon I will have to stitch two shots together, as it was a squeeze to get everything into the frame tonight. That's another challenge for this week, if there is a clear sky when I need it!

Half an hour later the sky was covered in cloud and the telescope was away in the shed.

We have had a smashing day today - we went to Dads. James received his birthday present and was actually lost for words. Let's just say that my iPad has returned to my full custody now...thanks Dad - it was ridiculously generous and James is still wandering around slightly dazed telling me that he can't quite believe what you did.

Lots of photos of birds, cats fighting, Corin and Dad deep in conversation.

Stories of ridiculous parking behaviour from the students at the university who have taken to blocking the roads, parking on people's lawns (I kid you not - I saw the photos) and to being verbally abusive when challenged. As a result, parking permits are coming into force for the residents on the local streets, a lot of whom have no off-road parking...£50 per year to park, but if you don't have a permit, then legal consequences abound. The students have ample parking now at the university, they just don't like to apply for the permit to park at the uni!

Home, knackered now. Started to struggle late afternoon and fortunately, Corin drove back home for us.

He has since set up our old Sky plus box in the summer house and attached it to the dish - he now has freesat in the shed. All he needs now is a fridge and a kettle. A man has to have a hidey hole I guess!

Off to bed now - day 1 of the school holidays tomorrow and I will be getting up and going in to work to prep coursework and submit grades to our exam board. Woop Woop!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.