Daring Duck

No fooling! If you look closely (large works best) at the top of the falls you will see a duck placidly swimming at its peril. Actually it just flew down to below the falls when it got too close. Took this today on a walk with Ian and my brother Steve to Whatcom Falls Park.

The day started with an April Fools joke from Mother Nature. Snow! Not kidding. Snow! And I had to drive down to the Colophon Cafe to pick up my paintings at 8 am. Luckily the snow wasn't sticking. I got there fine. A close friend met me there and bought two of the paintings from the show. I was delighted and so was she. I took the show down and watched as Trish helped Laurel hang her show there. I love her work too. It's very different from mine. It is much more illustrative and refined and her colors are on the cool side while mine are very warm. It's fun to paint with others and see how different we all paint. That's one thing I love about Trish's group. She encourages us to each develop our own voice. And we all are doing just that. Fun stuff.

I came home and Ian made yummy eggs for breakfast. Steve came over and the three of us walked down into the park. Later I will post more photos on my blog. Arvin stayed home. It's getting tougher for him to walk down and back up the hill from the park.

Ian went back out again to hunt birdies. He is a really fine bird photographer. And I came down to my study to play with the photos I got today. Still at it but knew this was the one when I got to this section of my photos.

Meanwhile we've had rain, snow, sun, hail and clouds. It is a truly April Fools kind of day.

More photos from the day here and here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.