The Lighted Life

By Giacomo

Free Spirit

What does any responsible father do shortly after he picks up his children from the airport after a week on vacation?

School work? Nada.
Unpack the bags and tidy the rooms? Niente.
Visit relatives, friends and neighbors? Nope.

One takes them directly to an amusement park to carry on with the giggles. Tomorrow, I will feel quite sorry for their school teachers when they must deal with my cranky children, But, for now, I am giving them the benefit of every single minute of their spring break.

I have not been on blip much lately as you can tell by my lacking comments and insufficient words of gratitude. I really have been using the time to read, ready the gardens, hike with the pups and spend time actually looking through my viewfinder rather at the work of others (even though most of it is all quite brilliant). Too much of a good thing such as blip can still be...... too much of a good thing in a balanced life.

I cropped this photo pretty intensely (50%) to show the carefree nature of this rider as she allowed her feet to dangle far out from the platform of the Skate Ramp at the MOA amusement park. She was a free spirit who was entirely at ease on this thrilling ride and I loved how the light played with her hair. I also love to take my girls to this park with my camera so this is not the last image you will see from this "playground".

I you have time, please see today's runner up: Oh my we are soooo happy!

And one of my child: Gabriella before blast off

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.