If Walls Could Talk

"I love to talk about nothing it's the only thing I know anything about."
? Oscar Wilde


I have nothing to report today.

The girls are still at school and I am still at work whilst the rest of the world is on holiday and lying in bed eating marmalade sandwiches ( Ok maybe I am getting my Paddington Bear references a little mixed). This is one of the walls at said work. They are all decorated with shots and little phrases about the surrounding areas like the moors and the canal. It's quite lovely and I think myself lucky that I work where I do.

A good productive day at work. A fab afternoon in my other job. I always love Mondays, feels like I make a real difference and there were some challenging cases today.

A decent run in my new trainers and a lime green running top. Trainers are ace and gave me a real spring in my step. The fact that I looked like a cross between Shrek and Zebedee is fine. Just fine. Really. You probably didn't need to know all that did you? Maybe, just maybe, the first time I ever posted that I had a run was off mild interest and now I forget that it is so inconsequential to you all that it is off the richter scale in banality!!

A decent evening going through old photos and smiling.

Told you I had nothing to report.

There's not really much can save this. I have posted a mediocre shot with a frankly inexcusable write up and you can bet your bottom dollar I won't save it all at the last minute with a decent song.

" Yep... she was right "

Happy Monday blippers
xx

( 27 days )

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.