The Regenesis of Suburbia

( Must not post the link to the Pet shop Boys " Suburbia " or I be shown for the sad fecker that Iam who remembers the very worst and most dubious of the 80's music )

All day in the office and was almost tempted to blip our new range of condoms but I will save that for a real 999 blip emergency crisis...
Then the cloudage came and I haven't had a gratuituous cloud blip for eons so why not eh ?


I do love the sense of drama here. It's almost as dramatic as the mystery of the turbulent washing machine that I have going on in my cellar as I type. I say mystery. It's no mystery .Someone who shall remain nameless- but I am the only adult in the house- seems to have overfed the machine with liquid and there is a bubble crisis on the go. You know those scenes in Paddington Bear where he overruns the bath and the bubbles grow and grow like some the unstoppable EC butter mountain ( For those of you under 40 this may mean nothing but in about 1980 we were told that there was so much butter they practically had to give it away. No one explained who " they " were of where " they" were finding it all. Of course it's all changed now and we barely have any butter just all those tribute act salty spreads pretending to be butter. " I Can't Believe it's not Better", " Utterly Gutterly", " Butter Nother Dairy Pun Labelled Yellow Tub " ... )

I digress

I have a bubble mess to sort and a book to read and some children to rear.

Best get on with it

Happy Hour eh ! x

and yes it is the second Paddington Bear reference in two days. I am sure that means something. Maybe that I need to borrow some new books from the library.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.