Red Squirrel

By JJRW

A 'Des-Res' for Ducks

Today during my lunch break I wanted to walk to a nearby shop, which involves cutting through a small residential area beside County Hall.
As I passed the corner house with the beautiful sun face plant holder which I blipped last July, I was somewhat surprised to see this drake and his lady on the small grass front garden of the house! They seemed fairly unphased by my presence, even when I slowly made my way closer to them, and looked quite delightful set against the flowers and foliage in the border behind. So I decided a blip was in order! At one point the drake ambled over to the small blue water-filled bucket at the back and drank from it - I suspect they've made themselves quite at home there and visit regularly, and that the householders keep the bucket topped up especially for them! With luck I may come across them once more at some point when I pass that way again .....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.