Red Squirrel

By JJRW

Let The Sun Shine In ....

Go large for BIG RAYS.

At lunchtime I walked to the same shop as yesterday, and to my delight the drake and duck I blipped yesterday were there again - this time on a small grass area on the opposite side of the path to the garden where I took yesterday's blip. This time I managed to get VERY close to them, squatting and talking gently to them - and I was able to get some great close-ups of each of them. I was going to blip him tonight. But coming home from work, the solid dark clouds - which had been building up and darkening the sky for much of the afternoon - broke up a little and the sun tried to break through. When the rays started cascading down, I just had to pull over and grab some shots - and felt this one warranted blipping. What a gorgeous sight....
Within 15 minutes of grabbing this pic, as I was nearing home, the sky was once again solid black, and the rain was sheeting down! Was I lucky, or what?

Since the ducks were so obliging for me today, I felt it only right that I include them with my blip tonight. So here, in resplendent repose, is Mr DRAKE, , and with him his lovely consort Ms DUCK. .

And of course there's a music link - from the great musical HAIR (very appropriate as we're now well into the fabled Age of Aquarius)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.