Red Squirrel

By JJRW

Karma Camellia

See it LARGE.

I commented only yesterday to a friend on FaceBook that the early blooming of Hawthorn was hopefully a good sign - ooops. Since the deluge last night after I'd managed to shoot my blip, it's hardly stopped raining. There's been partial flooding of smaller roads. Now it's SO cold too! It must be Karma :(((
On March 19th I blipped a half-open bloom of my Camellia 'Lavinia Maggi' and had planned later to blip a fully open bloom. So it seemed a good idea to take advantage of the current rain, and blip one if it adorned with raindrops. At least the rain's served one good purpose ...

I have a music link today - but although there's an obvious one from my blip title I am NOT blipping Culture Club - no way, no how! lol
Instead, to reflect the 24 hours of precipitation we've had, it's a highly relevant track by one of my FAVE BANDS (and their name's also relevant, as after yesterday's rash statement I may need to eat some of this! lol)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.