Red Squirrel

By JJRW

Bracondale Bluebell & Hoverfly

See it LARGE.

Today's such a lovely change from the last 2 grey, dank, rainy ones - it IS pretty cold, but at least the skies are clear and the sun's shining. During lunch-break I took a brisk stroll into Bracondale wood, and to my delight many of the bluebells are now open - which means those at Foxley probably are now too (Note to self: ring Norfolk Wildlife Trust and ask!), so I'd better get my backside into gear and go there over the next couple of weekends. I decided a bluebell blip should be the thing for today, and as I was snapping away I spotted this little visitor on one flower. I'm pretty confident it's a Hoverfly of some type, though I may well be wrong - if I am wrong and someone can enlighten me I'd be interested to know!
Well, it's Easter weekend, which means a long 4 day break for me and many others - ENJOY! xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.