Red Squirrel

By JJRW

Spring Sunset

ENLARGED.

Today' really has been spring-like. Away fr0m the wind (still cool but not as cold nor as strong as it has been) the sun's been gorgeous. So much so that to my amazement at lunch time I saw my first butterfly of the year - a Red Admiral. It fluttered by (as they d0), settled, took off and fluttered again, settled again and then disappeared over a hedge. Sadly it never settled long enough to sneak close and grab a shot to use as my blip - but it was still a sight to warm the cockles of my heart! A sign perhaps that spring IS finally making an entrance proper? I hope so.

I almost had my blip - this Dandelion - but the sunset tonight once again won out. In fact I was torn between the shot I've blipped and this one.

Have a great weekend xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.