The Phoenix Rises

By sheilaM

Poppies Veronica

As promised.
The second oil painting I've ever done.

Marks out of ten?

I think I quite like it, but will have to hide it now as I will keep tampering with it. Once a painting is done, it's done, but knowing when it's done is another thing.


I had a lovely day, visiting and eating cake. Mrs.Bear has not been feeling too rosey, so I took her some flowers, (well another wee painting of poppies). They seemed to go down well, at least the cakes did. I think the poppies were ok, but got a row for not signing it. Ah well next time.

I performed a little hand massage too, so I have some lovely soft hands tonight. I hope she is feeling better and will be up and about tomorrow.

Ally has been tending a poorly DVD player. The caring never stops in this house.

In other news, we seem to have a mystery shopper in our midsts. I'll leave you to guess who as I can't say. It's a secret!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.