Dolly's Day

By dollydoug

INCOMING

Nasty weather today. Started as rain, then sleet and then snow. Not much snow - just a covering really. Very cold though. So another day when I have stayed indoors. Put some bird food out and stood at the back door trying to get a shot of the falling snow. Managed to catch this wood pigeon coming in to land.

I spent some time this afternoon choosing photos of Bobby which I wanted as prints and ordered them online. Also ordered some flower plants from an online site.

I have also booked up for a short trip in May. I decided on Lowestoft and The Norfolk Broads - a 4 night break. I chose The Norfolk Broads as I spent a few family holidays there when I was little. My Dad would hire a cabin cruiser from Hoseasons and we would cruise around the Broads stopping at a different mooring spot every evening. We never went to Lowestoft so that will be new to me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.