"A very beautiful display..."

There is only one happiness in life,
to love and be loved.
- George Sand


The Nora Diary, Day 20

A lovely bouquet of roses

Got in to work on time
as much as I hated to
go. A very beautiful display of cut glass and
silver on my desk.
Shall never forget how
I felt when I saw the
desk. Hated so much to leave the girls. To the
Club for lunch and Mr. Marshall was
kind and took me to
Cambridge. Found Ruth
when I got there. Went
marketing. had a regular
picnic. Fried pork
first meal.


Nora is now living in the new Cambridge apartment she and Gordon will be sharing in September when they return from their extended honeymoon in Machiasport, Maine. Their wedding is approaching in June.

For the Record,
This day came sunny and warmer. G and I are working hard and having so much fun! More details later.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.