Adam's Images

By ajt

Rotten Fence Post

Not a good day for blipping. We took the car to work so we could move some display boards and white boards work was junking home. This removed my usual walk through Basingstoke photo opportunity. After we made it home I was pretty much out of the house to a land-use meeting in my capacity as a Biodiversity Committee member. The light was failing as I walked to the meeting so only minimal options for photography - but I managed this. On the way back it was dark and cold and I wanted to get home for dinner.

This blip is a fence post, it's rotten away and the fence it's part of has been hit which has broken it away. From a distance it looks strange as the wire is holding the post up but you can't see the wire so it looks like the post is floating in thin air.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.