The Lighted Life

By Giacomo

Lines, You Want Lines?

This image has more lines than the cocaine dealer 15 feet to the right of me when I snapped this. Saint Paul is a pretty tame place mostly devoid of social ills but, on my way to a business dinner shortly before sunset, I saw this reflection and jammed the brakes on my car. I jumped out of the car to grab my camera from the back of it and heard...."hey man, you looking for a hit?". No, I responded, I am looking for a blip.

He was confused.....I was delighted. This is the reflection of the "old" tower of the Saint Paul Hotel on the "new" tower of the same albergo. If I had not been looking for a blip, I am not sure I would have seen it. Thus, the reason I carry a camera.

I know not how to respond to your comments today. Never in a million years will I think I am deserved of your kindness. You are the most special community I have ever met though I know not one of you in your skin and bones. I ask you, how is this possible? How can these connections take on so much meaning? But, I know you know for you are here too. And for that I am thankful. If I did not thank each of you by the person, it shall be done or was an oversight. You all ahhhhhmaze me daily.

Grazie Mille!

If I am Missing in Action a day or two, please know that I have a few shit filled days ahead at the office :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.