Easter Rose

Firstly, many thanks to all who stopped by who viewed, commented, gave stars and hearts for yesterday's critter or little Katydid. I'm overwhelmed by the response and thank you all so much :)))

Well, the sun shone today and there was a breeze, lovely clear blue skies which encouraged many people to be out and about - our little town was buzzing!! There was the last minute rush at the supermarket with people thinking they can't live with it being closed for one day, open the next and closed the next day - the car park was full as I was leaving! I was ever so happy to be heading for home as our roads were becoming so busywith mindless people not thinking about the new road rules, just looking out for themselves - bit sad really.

After a day of many jobs, I took a quiet wander round my garden with a cuppa in hand, so quiet and peaceful with just the birds and I. A gradual change in the garden, ever so slow from last week. Dahlias still blooming as theres been no frost as yet and many flowers still blooming. My little pink rose bush still has buds developing which is probably why our Katydid family have taken up residence. My maple must be the strongest sign that Autumn is progressing, some branches have changed and already dropping leaves while other branches are taking it slower with stronger colours coming through. All my roses along my back fence have finished and are a looking quite sad but just out from my lounge and round in a bright sunny corner this little rosebud was starting to open - my Easter Rose.

I wish you a Happy Easter - Peace and Happiness to you all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.