Probably a shot of a Jnr

By Hollowspy

April Challenge #5: Tiny

We took the girls to the Butterfly House near Worksop this afternoon. It has changed quite a lot since our last visit, and we all enjoyed it immensely. I did learn that you need to keep a cold camera in the warm for about half an hour before you can use it in a tropical, humid, butterfly house!!!! The lens would steam up in about two seconds flat.

These little beauties seemed the perfect subjects for today's challenge, although they are fast little buggers and I did struggle to get them in focus! There seems to be an argument going on here about ownership rights and division of labour. It case is comes to court, I am witness to the fact Antony-on-the-left was the original leaf-appropriator.

I took a ton of other pictures - a wealth of Blipworthy material - one of those days you rue the one-a-day thing. I will stick them up on Flickr at some point tonight I think.

Thank you for all the lovely comments on yesterday's shot of the girls, it meant a lot to read your kind words.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.