Dolly's Day

By dollydoug

Worth the wait?

I have been trying to get a good shot of a bird on one of my bird feeders for a while. Shots have usually been blurry or just not worth having. Today I took my usual stance just inside the back door and waited - finally got this shot of a Great Tit. Quite pleased with it even though its not a patch on others I have seen on blip.

Since my cat Bobby died I have seen a dramatic increase in the birds visiting my garden. Bobby never caught a bird ( although he was an excellent mouse catcher ) but I suppose just his presence was enough to keep most birds away. So now that the birds are back I have put more seed and nut feeders up and I'm enjoying watching the different birds which appear.

Weather has been lovely today - sunshine and blue skies. Quite warm too.

One of my neighbours took ill this afternoon and has had to go to hospital. I saw him being taken into the ambulance on a stretcher and he looked terrible. He is quite old, lives alone and has been in poor health for years. I don't know him well but we do have a chat now and again. At least he will be cared for in hospital and hopefully they can get him well again.

I had a phone call this afternoon to tell me that my proposed trip to Eden Camp next Tuesday has been cancelled - no reason given. Very disappointed as I was looking forward to it. Think I might just go out for the day under my own steam - maybe to the coast.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.