The high road

By Travellersjoy

Homey Sort of Day

lovely homey sort of day, so thought it appropriate to blip my my cabin, which I love!
It's the sort of place that's always good to come back to, always welcomes me, whatever sort of day I've had. it's my retreat, my sanctory, the place where my daughter have grown up. A home full of love, laughter and friends, animals, good food and hospitality. It started very small, without electricity, running water or telephone, we all slept in the one room on a mattress on the floor! It has grow slowly over these past nineteen years and now we all have a bedroom to call our own and there's a conservatory on the front, wonderful in this damp Irish climate! So there we have it Home Sweet Home!
Very behind on journal browsing and commenting but we are due some rain, so I'll have a good catch up, happy Easter weekend!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.