Sue Foll's picture of the day

By POD2008

Rooks heads

I'm back at the Natural History Museum again today looking for some inspiration.

I'm quite interested in the uniformity of collections so these Rooks caught my eye. They represent three ages of bird, the youngest being at the top.

It's London Fashion Week so the grounds of the NHM are covered in large white tents and impossibly thin women in strange outfits. I'm half tempted to try my Press Card on the door but am 99% sure you need accreditation for this one.

Walking past I spot the redoubtable Susie Menkes, Fashion Editor of the International Herald Tribune holding a 15 inch Powerbook aloft in her left hand (what strength). I felt it appropriate to nod as I had worked with her for about ten minutes, 20 years ago. She nodded back, looking at me blankly, her famous quiff as black and sleek as a Rook's feather.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.