Pigeon House

I'm spending way too much time down at the boat. Once the boat is afloat and less accessible, I'll need a book, and I must say I like the sound of Terry Eagleton. Anyone can be tolerant of those who are tolerant. A community of the broad-minded is a pleasant place, but requires no great moral effort. The key issue is how the liberal state copes with those who reject its ideological framework.
Apparently, "Why Marx Was Right" will attract an audience far beyond the confines of academia. A moot point maybe, but I think I'm ready for it. I just wish I didn't have to read the whole biddy thing for 5% of it so sink in. Can't I just download it somehow and run some assimilate program thing?
Back to the boat. After many distractions, got the cushions in place, the whisky glasses cleaned and the warps prepared. I'll soon be coming alongside! How excellent.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.