A Ramblers Tale

By ramblerstale

IRIS

Took a walk with the little Devil this morning and saw these. It took my breath away. Iris's are some of my favorite flowers and these were no exception this morning. They are beautiful and I love them.

It's the simple beauty of things that have captured me lately. I've been realizing a lot of different things about who and what I am. There are days, days like today when the reality of life catches up. You remember every goodbye, every hello, and every 'see you later'. Take stock, take a moment to say hello again, or goodbye for a final time but let your heart move on either into a deeper contentment or in those final hallowed whispers of goodbye to a empty room. Life is to short to regret and to long to suffer waiting on someone else to see it your way.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.