The Lighted Life

By Giacomo

Birch Cathedral

When your Sunday, Easter or not, begins with you being awakened by the sounds of agitated gulls, when the hum of your espresso machine is overcome by the voices of the crows and the eagles chasing about, and, when your dog's muzzle sits firmly upon your thigh at the breakfast table, you know it is going to be a good day.

A run on the shoreline where for every step you take, the pups take ten. A lazy shower followed by a newspaper in your favorite leather chair. And, then, a walk down this birch lined road. This was a morning to be remembered and the day only got better.

If I may say, it works best in big

I hope you all had a joyous weekend.

I had to downsize the file quite a bit to upload but I hope it works.

I changed the title today as AnthonyScott and BitterSweet pointd out the cathedral similarity and I like that better than a pryamid reference.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.