Probably a shot of a Jnr

By Hollowspy

April Challenge #9: Younger You

I went into the roof space to find something from a time when there was a younger me and came across a box that my father had given me a couple of years ago. It is full of hundred of slides from the seventies, my early childhood on film.

Was tough to look at them (only briefly scanned through a couple when I got them). I don't think about my childhood much, not seen my mother or sister for about 20 years so it all seems to be more like a former life in many ways. I only see one friend from those times too, so memories are deep (and mostly forgotten) and never talked about with anyone. So I just grabbed one of the first I came across... well not strictly true, the first was of me on the potty and didn't feel like using that one! This one made me realise how much like Jnr Jnr I am :-D (I'm on the right!)

Next to them were the only toys from my childhood I still have - my many classic Space Lego sets. They are quite collectable now, and although I sold tons of other old stuff two years ago on eBay to fund a new lens, I couldn't part with these. Lego was my favourite by far, and still interests me as regular followers will know!

Acting stupid and Lego - that's the younger me all right!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.