Swimming Against The Tide

By ViolaMaths

Old Men

Backblipped on 9th April 2012

I took Moses back to the vet today - he looked as though he was getting worse, and I was terribly terribly worried about him. So worried, in fact, that I took this picture of him and Charlie together, just in case it was my last chance.

However, it turned out that the antibiotics were working, and, in fact, the sores on his skin, although they looked worse, were getting better. The vet also found a few mites, probably picked up at a show by someone, or brought in on one of the pet shop girls, and advised me to treat every rat in the house and scrub all cages thoroughly.

I was so delighted that Moses was improving that I didn't really mind doing that. Just felt wonderful to have the old chap home.

Can't remember much else about the day, except that I was very worried about Moses. It felt like we were pretty much living at the vets!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.