The second half of life..

By twigs

Rusty truck.......

I drove out to Tapawera (50 kms south) early this morning for a day's relief work armed with camera and a bit of extra time 'just in case' and look what I found......!

I'm sure I have driven past this old truck many times in the past (it certainly looks like it's been sitting in this paddock for many years!) but I've never really noticed it. This morning it kind of leapt out at me!

I've used a b/w shot though I feel a revisit and re-blip coming on - the paintwork and rust were just wonderful :) Sadly, I couldn't get up close enough to it to get any nice crisp shots (something to do with a heavy dew, being dressed in skirt and heels and a herd of cows approaching!!!) so I had to shoot it from the long-grassed ditch by the fence line.

As Arnie said though - "Hasta la vista baby - I'll be back"!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.