Ominous sunrise

I woke in the night to a nor'west wind. It had subsided by dawn but the sunrise left no doubt our weather is about to change.

This is the sunrise from the hunter's porch.

An early start to get home, pick the Fur Child up from his cat hotel and sort myself for the rest of the week. I've had a good Easter. Lots of laughs, more relaxation than I manage at home and enough action to keep me on my toes. My legs are a little battered in places from Matagouri. It seems the places hunters go are thick with either gorse, Matagouri or both. This weeks prickle spots compliment last weekends nearly healed scratches from the same plant ;-)

A bit of a blip catch up here, then a few more jobs around home and I'll be back later to catch up on journals.

My back blips start with Thursday's Manoeuvres

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.