Cowboy

Late today the hunter and a mate rode their horses down to the local quarry for a ride.

It's quite something to watch people ride who've been around horses all their lives. I learned a lot and I'll know my camera better next time.

Both horses and men originally come from the East Coast of the North Island of NZ. They grew up on horses and this is is natural for both men and horses.
Yes, that is the hunter and yes, it was that steep. Best viewed large for full horsey goodness

The day started unexpectedly cooler than is has been. It made for an easier run for me. But within a couple of hours the cloud had burned off and the temperature rose. Any thoughts of an afternoon hunt shimmered away with the heat.

Another relaxing day. My turn to sort dinner tonight. Luckily cold duck solves part of the meal.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.