Chatting by the river

A slightly different running route today.

Different dogs and owners to chat with but same disconcerting cracks and slumping by the river. My run included dropping in on a friend I haven't seen since the earthquake. We gazed in awe at her fig tree, now mostly collapsed on the ground in her backyard. The roots were seriously weakened by the earthquake and most of it came down in a southerly storm two Sunday's ago.

Lots of positives today - time with my friend, a bag of fresh figs to run home with, catching up on house work, a shopping excursion on my bike, lawns and garden tidy, anything growing against the house chopped back in preparation for painting and dinner out tonight with the hunter.

A good day.

(Still minimal time at the computer while I try to get on top of arm, hand and shoulder pain).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.