Northern Exposure

By Northern

My way!

For years I thought I hated muesli.

Then, I discovered that it was three things I didn't like:

A) I dont like those little wheat and rye flake things that go all soggy too quickly

B) I don't like all that banana chip and papaya chunk nonsense.

and

C) This is the biggy, its having it with milk I hate... bleugh!

I hate the way it makes the oats go all to mush (and before you ask, I may be a Scot but no I don't like porridge)


So now I make my own muesli, that way I get exactly what I like in it.

And I have it with either yoghurt and chunks of apple. Grapefruit segments (yeah I know it's weird but my Da introduced me to it and it's great. Or, my current fave with fresh smoothie... this morning it was a raspberry, apple and blueberry one.

Delish!

And I get to be all self righteous and healthy... until I have my wee treat that is.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.