Relay Day!

The final day of our orienteering festival in Scotland (see backblips) and I thought this blip just summed up how much fun our sport is. This was Relay Day and these are the first runners (three in a team) in the Men's Premier Class on their mass start. They are all busy opening their sealed maps and working out their route to the first control as they head out from the start. Their courses will be gaffled to deter following. In the background you can see the spectators and club tents on the hill which gave us a great view of much of the area. Due to my tooth infection problem this last week I only ran the first day (urban sprint) and so today was a chance to see if I could manage the relay, particularly as I had developed a dodgy knee over the last couple of days(!!) Thankfully the knee held up and I really enjoyed my run at Newtyle near Dunkeld. Tony even remembered to blip me in my new superspecs!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.