... with one eye open.

By Chamaeleo

Quince blossom

Hmm... It really is tricky to choose one photo.

I went out to enjoy the sun today and took a photo or two (a minute); it feels most springlike (again). I'm pleased with this photo because it is just a wash of springtime colour.

I was torn, because I took photos of many different flowers (other blossoms, bleeding hearts, tulips, periwinkles), and also took photos of our tortoise, who quite recently emerged from hibernation. He is still covered in soil... Anyway, I shall photograph him before and after his ritual shell-cleaning (perhaps those can be my weekend blips).

He is a story in himself: the most unexpectedly savage little creature. Almost all of my photos of him are face on, because all he does is charge after you in attack mode, so he's always facing you... More anon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.