Dutchoak's (not so) Daily

By dutchoak

Let there be Light (#2)

Some 14 months ago I was in a similar mood.

As fellow-blippers like Turbofreetimer and Powerplanter certainly know, a machine should run under constant full load. Anything else is detrimental to efficiency and increases wear and tear.

I suspect the same is true for this piece of human equipment. Whilst making myself generally useful, I've not run under full load for some weeks now. There are a few serious assignments in the pipeline, but just one needs to fall through to get this mental machine back running unter optimal speed & pressure.

So. I mounted a copper lantern (one of two that guard the Luytens Bench) in the beech archway (here in winter)

While not heating a boiler, I certainly hope the little flame has effect...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.