Elections

I was working up at the West End today and, having taken in a lunchtime yoga session I walked round the block in order to pick up a sandwich. I was ruminating on the facts that (a) there are elections for Edinburgh City council in around three weeks time and (b) local residents may well be disenchanted with the eternal bloody tramworks. Hmm. I spent the rest of the afternoon trying to update an ancient but useful excel file that has been passed down through past ages of the university. The weather was a lot nicer than yesterday, with only a brief blizzard in the early evening.

I was surprised to find a message purporting to be from Lyndsey de Paul (youthful blippers should look away now) in my non-work email when I got home - of course, I assumed it was spam. But no, it was the real thing, she was just after my vote as well, in an upcoming election that's got nothing to do with the Edinburgh trams!

Shandwick Place does look odd on the location map, as MAiT observed - it's as if they think it's never going to re-open....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.