Minor rant

It's not often that I notice what I blipped one year ago - but today seems to be the anniversary of a wee rant I did about the tram works, with a photo taken from somewhere about Frasers Corner.

So today, when I alighted from a no 22 in Lothian Rd and found that I was unable to cross the road to the north side of Princes St without taking a (new) 200 yd detour, I felt a rant coming on. Fortunately for you, the passage of time and a certain amount of beer mean that I just can't be bothered with the full version. It's a scheme that was supposed to have a tram network up and running ("Getting you to work" by 2011- hah!) and is still promoting "Edinburgh's tram network" in spite of the fact that it's been chiseled down to a single line. Even when it's eventually functioning, all it'll replace will be the airport bus link - the most efficient bus service in Edinburgh.

Later, in Leith (where trams are a distant memory) a very pleasant blether along with a few 2/3 pints was had with Trev and DaveH.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.