Scoots, Shoots & Leaves

By TerriG

Dog is My Co-Pilot

I have my very own carseat! When mom takes me to Fido's or to a friend's house, I get to ride in it next to her. It lets me sit up high enough so I can see out the windows and watch other dogs, and I know I look cute because people smile at me. Mom likes it because it keeps me safe - it's hooked to the seat with some straps, so if we get in an accident, I won't go flying around the car and get hurt. Plus mom can reach over and scratch my ears and pet my head sometimes at stop lights. (It's supposed to be for me, but I think it makes her calmer!)

I'm a really good traveler. The only time I fuss is when we're getting close to our destination. Then I get so excited I can hardly stand it, and I start squealing and whining. Mom doesn't like it, it hurts her ears, but I can't help it. I just know good things are going to happen (except that time she took me to the vet and I got poked and prodded).

Until next time --
Liza Jane

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.